The Emotional Roller Coaster

I used to think I was a calm organized person.

What are your options when you know your emotions are running your life and you really need to find a center balance point to be there for your loved one?

I am not the one with cancer, yet I am still an emotional wreck. I like to think that I am a strong person. Now I am starting to question that.

I wish I could give you the best formula that would help you every time.

The best that I can do is share what I learned about accepting my emotions without letting them take over my life.

I know view my emotions as waves. Emotional waves can be large or small, expected or unexpected. You can learn to swim with your emotions by accepting them as just your feelings of the moment. I

I hate crying, yet I have cried more the last 30 days than the last 30 years. I hate not having the answers, yet there are some questions that have no answers. I like having a plan and knowing what will happen next. Cancer does not give you that option. Making plans is a waste of time and energy. I have been the helper person for years; it is now awkward to be the person asking for help.

I am nurtured by how many people want to help, here is my lesson, say yes open my heart to allow other people in.

Be scared while you are taking action or just accept today for what ever it brings.

 

One thought on “The Emotional Roller Coaster

  1. kwhirsh August 30, 2016 / 4:00 pm

    “I hate not having the answers, yet there are some questions that have no answers. ” This spoke to me, I have learned to tell myself that the answer is that there isn’t an answer. It is a bit of wordplay, but it does give me comfort.

    Like

Leave a Reply

