Who do you trust with your feelings?

Who do you really trust with your feelings?  Who do you know will listen and just be with you when you need support?

p1000678

Who asks you how are you?  and really wants to know

When you find those people you can trust with your feelings, cherish that gift.

I too often hide my feelings underneath, not daring to let them out in case they overwhelm me.

How do I feel? Do I trust myself to answer that question, honestly?

Some days I can look within and be at peace with what ever feelings I find.

Other days, I would rather take actions and not feel anything.

There is a balance in life that I believe you only see what you can handle. Acceptance of what I  choose to examine or ignore is part of self compassion.

My feelings count, they are part of who I am.

Who do you trust with your feelings?

3 thoughts on “Who do you trust with your feelings?

  1. Val Boyko November 29, 2016 / 12:59 am

    I have a dear friend who is also a grief counselor. We have an understanding that we can talk about feelings and the dark things that come up in life. She is special as she knows how to listen rather than trying to make me feel better, or dismiss what I am feeling.
    It opened up a new part of me where I felt safe.
    Professionals really help!

    Like

    • Val Boyko November 29, 2016 / 1:00 am

      That’s what happens when you are intent on flying DK 😉

      Like

    • cancercaregiverweb November 29, 2016 / 3:03 am

      Thanks Val, I agree there is so much value in just listening and not having friends try to fix things or offer solutions.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

