What am I waiting for?

DSC00228

 

Waiting for good news

Waiting for the treatments to be done

Waiting for Lee to feel better

Waiting for the days we don’t get asked , How is it going?

Waiting for the time when there are no bills to sort or call back about

Waiting for the time we can start making plans ahead

Waiting for things that I cannot control to be more predictable

Waiting, Waiting, just waiting

Soon I will stop waiting and focus on living today

Soon I will pay more attention to what I love to do

Soon I will live in the moment

Soon I will move out of the shadow of cancer

Soon I will plan how to spend more time together this summer

Feelings run deep, time stands still while we wait in this quiet space called cancer treatment

Leave a Reply

